Wednesday, February 3, 2010

Horrific Short (read through)

This is one of the first school projects I attempted. I actually try to make this twice and both times it ended in failure, maybe because it was so horrific.

(Two guys are in car, one driving and on riding. The one who is driving is Will and the other is Ben. They have an improvisational conversation before they see a girl walking down the side of the road.)

Will: Sweet seductress of my heart! Let's pick her up.

Ben: Will, no. She looks like a terrorist! (Will looks at him skeptically). Look at the fucking hood man!

Will: A terrorist? Here? Here in the heart of Dixie? Seriously Ben you need help. Your full of shit man, she's just a girl who need a ride.

Ben: (pause, in an accusing tone)You're just trying to get laid.

Will: (angrily). Maybe, but it's my fucking ride and I'm not gonna have some goddamn cocksucker like you telling me who I can, and who I can't give rides to. You should be glad that I'm will to cart your gay ass around anyway, so sit back relax and shut the fuck up!

Ben: Jesus Christ man! I've got a bad feeling about this. You don't have to jump all over me.

Will: You'd like that wouldn't you, alright then.(pulls over). (trying to sound cool) Hey! Need a ride?

Kate: Thank you.

(Kate enters the car, there's a moment of silence before Will resumes driving.)

Will: (awkwardly) So... Are you from around here?

Kate: No.

Ben: (mumbles) Cliche Accent...

Will:(yells) Shut the fuck up Elton John!(to Kate) Where to milady?

Kate: Just stay on this road.

(Will attempts idle chatter with Kate who only replies with one word answers.)

Will: So whats with the hood?

Kate: The sun

Will: Oh...so uh.

Kate: Here. (points to a spot on the side of the road)

(Will parks the car)

Will: Well..here you go, hope to see you soon.

Ben: Jeez.

Kate: Would... you walk with me?

Ben: I don't think thats a good...

Will: (interrupting Ben) Sure! We've got nothing better to do!

(Exit the car, Kate leads them into the woods)

Ben: Dude, there is some freaky shit going on out here.

Will: Like what?

(Cut to shot of a man dressed in a bed sheet)

Will: Come on man, that's a tree.

Ben: No, I'm pretty sure it's a transparent phantom from beyond the grave.

Will: And I'm almost positive it's a goddamn tree.

Phantom: Would you two shut up? You're going to scare away the deer.

Will: See? A tree. Now we need to catch up with that chick.

(The three head deeper into the forest)

Ben: God, vines.

Will: Do you ever stop bitching? (Walks into a vine). (In the spirit of Mr. Orange) Ow! Mother fucker!

(Ben shrugs, then nods).

Kate: Hurry up.

Will: Wait a minute, hunting season isn't for another month.

Ben: Maybe it's bow hunting season.

Will: Yeah right, a tree spitting out arrows?

Ben: That phantom wasn't a tree.

Will: Well it sure as hell wasn't a member of PETA. How bout this man: it was a ghost of a tree...that spits arrows at deer.

Kate: Shut up, keep walking.

Will: Fine (trips and falls, sees bloody arm) Oh shit!

Ben: Did you see the size of that hand?

Will: You know most guys get envious of bigger cocks, not bigger hands. But I guess you like reach the ol'around?

Ben: Your the one falling all over some guy's arm.

Kate: Keep moving.

Ben: I think we should call the cops.

Kate: Come with me.

Ben: She is very open ended.

Will: Don't be telling our audience our cheap gimmicks.

Ben: What the fuck are you talking about?

Will: Nothing fag.

Ben: You know, with all your gay bashing it sounds like your...What was that?

Will: Nothing man, nothing.

(Will's POV of Kate, Kate disappears and then reappears where she disappeared from).

Will: Did you see that?

(Will turns around to find Ben no where in sight)

Kate: See what?

Will: Ben, where are you?

Kate: Silence.

Will: I think I'll wait for Ben.

Kate: He didn't want to come.

Will: Hey... Wait just a minute, are you suggesting he turned back?

Kate: Perhaps.

Will: No, he's too weak willed for that.

Kate: Let's go (Glaring at Will)

Will: (Entranced) Yes...we'll...go.

(Then goes a series of shots of them walking through the woods. Will and Kate arrive at the cabin out in the forest.)

Will: Whats this? The love shack.

Kate: (accent changes) Uh-huh.

Will: So what are we going to do in there?

Kate: Well, you're just going to have to find out, aren't you?

(They approach the door. The door opens by itself)

Will:Where's that Lucas fucker? Goddamn Skywalker Light and Magic. I swear to god I'm going to kick his ass.

Kate: Go in

Will:Yes Ma'am!

(They walk into the shack.)

(As soon as they enter the door Kate pushes Will into the right side of the shack and removes her cloak. Then she walks over to Will. Will starts to say something but Kate puts a finger over Will's lips and then goes in for a kiss, but moves down to his neck.)

Kate: (Fangs out, she is about to bite his neck) So weak, they were.

(Stabbing SFX and Kate's eyes go dim and she falls to the ground)

Will: (Opens his eyes, his lips are still puckered for his missed kiss, looks surprised) Ben! What the holy fuck is happening?

Ben: Your little CUNT here was a vampire.

Will: (Looking down) Which accounts for the whole wooden stake hanging out of her back.

Ben: And she bit me.

Will: Yeah, I see the bite mark.

Ben: Yeah, now I am cursed with eternal life and all that shit.

Will: Wow from cumsucker to bloodsucker, awesome dude!

Ben: Umm... Ok, but I'm rather hungry...

Will: Oh, Ben what big teeth you have!

Ben: You mind if I privilege myself to a free sample?

(Ben tackles Will against the wall, Will knocks Ben to the floor).

Will: Oh! Look at the bad ass vampire.

(Ben grabs Will's leg out from under him. Will now on the floor sees an ax and picks it up as sits up and thrusts the handle into Ben's chest.)

(Kate stands up as will is almost out of the cabin)

Will: Fuck!

(Kate laughs)

(Cuts to black)

The End

No comments:

Post a Comment